冬天正对时!来到日本一定要试试的螃解吃法教学&推荐餐厅

Publish-date: Sep 13 2019 Update-date: Sep 15 2019
Author: SAVOR JAPAN

请按赞并分享

冬天正对时!来到日本一定要试试的螃解吃法教学&推荐餐厅

可说是日本冬季美食代表之一的螃蟹,非常受欢迎。Q弹的口感加上恰到好处的甜味即是其魅力之一。本篇将为您介绍受用的螃蟹小常识及吃法,并为您介绍全国各地可以品尝到美味螃蟹料理的10间店。

在日本可以品尝到的螃蟹种类

在日本可以品尝到的螃蟹种类
在日本最常食用的3大螃蟹,就是帝王蟹、松叶蟹以及毛蟹。首先要介绍被称为「螃蟹之王」的帝王蟹,大大的身体是其特徵,肉多但味道较为清淡,适合想要大快朵颐的朋友。接着要介绍松叶蟹。因为刺少脚长,所以在英语系国家被誉为「螃蟹女王」。日本各地也有自已的品牌,例如福井县产的「越前螃蟹」、岛根县及鸟取县产的「松叶螃蟹」等。肉质甘甜十分美味,蟹黄也很浓厚。最后要介绍的是毛蟹,和帝王蟹或松叶蟹比起来身体较小,但却非常甘甜,蟹黄也是螃蟹之中最为浓郁的。

螃蟹吃法介绍 (1)螃蟹刺身(含寿司)

 螃蟹吃法介绍 (1)螃蟹刺身(含寿司)
冬天正对时!来到日本一定要试试的螃解吃法教学&推荐餐厅
将蟹脚的壳去除后变成刺身食用,特别是松叶蟹最常用於刺身吃法。以冰水冰镇数十秒后食用,使肉质紧实有弹性。也可将螃蟹刺身制成握寿司食用,将煮后的蟹肉丝铺在醋饭上的「螃蟹寿司」亦是螃蟹料理中很常见的吃法。螃蟹的甘甜和醋饭非常对味,也很受欢迎。

(2)螃蟹火锅(含螃蟹涮涮锅)

  (2)螃蟹火锅(含螃蟹涮涮锅)
冬天正对时!来到日本一定要试试的螃解吃法教学&推荐餐厅
以螃蟹及蔬菜等各种食材制成的「螃蟹火锅」。加入螃蟹精华的汤头,高雅又奢华。要注意的是汤头煮沸后就先把螃蟹夹出来食用,不然蟹肉会愈煮愈老。另外,使用新鲜可生食的螃蟹制成的「螃蟹涮涮锅」也很受欢迎。将昆布等熬煮的汤头轻涮蟹肉,并沾着醋酱油食用。根据煮的时间长短而产生的熟度,也可以依照个人喜好调整。

 (3)烤螃蟹

  (3)烤螃蟹
将螃蟹各种部位切开,并在炭火上慢烤制成的「烤螃蟹」。炭烤的香气将螃蟹原始的美味发挥的淋漓尽致。可依照个人喜好沾上柠檬汁或柑橘汁享用,能更享受到螃蟹的甘甜。蟹黄也在烤过之後变的更加浓郁美味。也可将蟹肉沾上蟹黄後享用,浓郁的口感非常适合配上一杯酒。

(4)煮螃蟹

 (4)煮螃蟹
将螃整只煮的「煮螃蟹」。看起来很简单,其实却是会根据煮时间长短及盐的比例造成不同结果、非常费心的烹调方式。根据当日气温及螃蟹大小、鲜度等来调整煮熟方式可是需要很熟练的技巧哦。所以在餐厅享用是最保险的方式啦。专业职人精心制成的煮螃蟹,因为本身具有盐味所以直接享用也很美味,但主要还是会沾上被称为「螃蟹醋」的酱料後食用。以醋酱法为基底制成的酱料带有少许甜味,沾上螃蟹醋享用後能更加感受到螃蟹的甘甜滋味。

1.KYODO料理亭 杉之目 本店(北海道・SUSUKINO)

1.KYODO料理亭 杉之目 本店(北海道・SUSUKINO)
冬天正对时!来到日本一定要试试的螃解吃法教学&推荐餐厅
这是一间可以在拥有百年以上历史的石砖仓库中品尝北海道料理的餐厅。从北海道各地将每日直送的新鲜螃蟹、海鲜、肉类、蔬菜等当季食材,以最适合的方式烹饪後提供给顾客。主打的螃蟹料理中最推荐您品尝这道「活毛蟹刺身(3,200日币~)」。因为只使用蟹肉饱满的毛蟹,所以必须要2天前事先预约。Q弹的口感、甘甜的滋味令人停不下筷子。其他还有螃蟹满汉全席的「螃蟹宴席 羊蹄套餐(全10品、10,000日币(未税))」也很受欢迎。

KYODO料理亭 杉之目 本店

营业时间: 17:00~23:00 (22:30后停止点单)
休息日: 周日・国定假日 ※连休时需洽询
餐点平均价格: 10,000日币
地址: 北海道札幌市中央区南五条西5  (地图)
参考来源: 仅英文
   订位   

2. 函馆开阳亭本店(北海道・五棱郭公园前)

2. 函馆开阳亭本店(北海道・五棱郭公园前)
冬天正对时!来到日本一定要试试的螃解吃法教学&推荐餐厅
可以品尝到各式各样北海道山珍海味的居酒屋。除了墨鱼、海胆、花鱼等海鲜外,也可以享用到毛蟹及帝王蟹。其中最有人气的就是「螃蟹拼盘(1只1,980日币〜)」。煮过的螃蟹肉质柔软,蟹壳中满满的蟹膏。其他还有像是「帝王蟹天妇罗(1,180日币)」及「满满蟹肉! 酥炸蟹壳(600日币)」等,通过油炸的烹调方式让螃蟹更加多汁美味的料理,种类丰富任君挑选。

函馆开阳亭本店

营业时间: 17:00~23:00
休息日: 周日(若遇周一国定假日则周一店休)
餐点平均价格: 3,800 日币
地址: 北海道函館市本町7-5  (地图)
了解更多

3. 一花亭TABIZI(北海道・函馆)

3. 一花亭TABIZI(北海道・函馆)
冬天正对时!来到日本一定要试试的螃解吃法教学&推荐餐厅
这是一间可以用合理价格品尝到海鲜盖饭或鲜鱼套餐等北海道特有的海鲜美食的店家。当然螃蟹料理的种类也十分富丰,新鲜螃蟹可依个人喜好,以刺身、煮、烧烤等方式烹饪。特别推荐店内才能品尝到的「焗烤满满蟹肉(630日币)」。大量使用从直营店直接进货的螃蟹,搭配白酱及起司手工制成的一道美食。蟹肉的甜味与热热的起司十分对味,也让身心都温暖了起来。

一花亭TABIZI

营业时间: 05:00~15:00 ※10月底~4月底期间为06:00~14:00
休息日: 全年无休
餐点平均价格: 840 日币
地址: 北海道函館市若松町9-15 どんぶり横丁市場 (地图)
了解更多

4. DATEMACHI 海里(宫城・勾当台公园)

4. DATEMACHI 海里(宫城・勾当台公园)
冬天正对时!来到日本一定要试试的螃解吃法教学&推荐餐厅
这是间可以品尝到以毛蟹为首、像是鲍鱼、牛舌等当地美食的餐厅。像从北海道进货的新鲜「毛蟹(3,500日币)~)」,就是一道由方便食用的蟹肉与满满蟹膏组成的套餐。浓郁蟹膏的甜味不输给海胆,和日本酒及烧酒也很合。其他还有浓郁海潮香味的「酒蒸奶油鲍鱼(3,000日币〜)」、以炭火慢烤的「鹅肝西京烧(1,200日币)」等,许多高级食材制成的料理都等着您前来大快朵颐一番。

DATEMACHI 海里

营业时间: 【平日・周六・国定假日前夕】晚餐 18:00~03:00 (02:00后停止点单) 【周日・国定假日】晚餐 18:00~00:00 (23:00后停止点单)
休息日: 不定休
餐点平均价格: 5,000日币 / 晚上套餐料理3000日币起~
地址: (宮城県仙台市青葉区国分町2-10-21 邦宋ビル1F (地图)
了解更多


5. 越前町渔港地鱼MOTENASI 泷之川 福井御幸店(福井・福井)

5. 越前町渔港地鱼MOTENASI 泷之川 福井御幸店(福井・福井)
冬天正对时!来到日本一定要试试的螃解吃法教学&推荐餐厅
这家店位於福井县越前渔港附近,严选的海鲜每日会分为2次进货,鲜度不在话下。到了冬天,您可以在这里品尝到全国知名的越前螃制成的这道「越前螃蟹刺身(8,000日币~)」,不添加任何人工技巧,所以更能品尝到螃蟹新鲜Q弹的美味。另外还有稍微炙烤後增加其风味的「越前螃蟹 炙烤蟹膏盖饭(10,000日币~)」,也是这里才可以享用到的特制美味。

越前町渔港地鱼MOTENASI 泷之川 福井御幸店

营业时间: 午餐 11:00~14:00 (13:30后停止点单)、晚餐 17:00~22:00 (21:30后停止点单)
休息日: 周一
餐点平均价格: 【午餐】1,500日币 / 【晚餐】8,000日币
地址: 福井県福井市御幸4-12-1 (地图)
参考来源: 仅英文
   订位   

6. 螃蟹喰亭MASUYONE(福井・敦贺)

6. 螃蟹喰亭MASUYONE(福井・敦贺)
冬天正对时!来到日本一定要试试的螃解吃法教学&推荐餐厅
正因为是海鲜直营店所经营的餐厅,所以提供的海产鲜度自然是不在话下。海鲜盖饭、套餐、单品料理、套餐等,丰富的种类也是其魅力之一。螃蟹料理种类丰富,像是「螃蟹盖饭(2,700日币)」或「奶油风味蒸烤松叶蟹(1,620日币)」等,活用食材风味制成的料理深得人心。如果想要彻底品尝螃蟹美味的话,建议可以点这道「太划算了!螃蟹套餐(8,400日币)」。可以一次品尝到煮螃蟹、炙烤螃蟹、螃蟹火锅、螃蟹杂烩粥,以及当地生鱼片拼盘。

螃蟹喰亭MASUYONE

营业时间: 10:30~18:00※18:00~22:00仅提供预约套餐服务
休息日: 不定休
餐点平均价格: 2,000 日币
地址: 福井県敦賀市若葉町1-1531 日本海さかな街内  (地图)
了解更多

7. 加贺料理・螃蟹料理 大名茶家(石川・金泽)

7. 加贺料理・螃蟹料理 大名茶家(石川・金泽)
冬天正对时!来到日本一定要试试的螃解吃法教学&推荐餐厅
这是一间提供当季食材的高级日式料理店。在飘荡着日式高雅氛围的店内空间,可以品味金泽乡土料理的加贺宴席料理。这道冬季限定的「螃蟹满汉全席(12,600日币)」,正如料理名称所示,是道可以一次品尝到螃蟹刺身、炭烤螃蟹、螃蟹火锅、蟹脚天妇罗等吃法的套餐,吃完保证成为螃蟹料理的粉丝。另外还有以经济实惠的价格品尝到螃蟹及加贺料理的「炭烤螃蟹炭 加贺宴席(6,300日币)」也很受顾客青睐。

加贺料理・螃蟹料理 大名茶家

营业时间: 午餐 11:30~14:00、晚餐 17:00~22:00 (21:30后停止点单)
休息日: 不定休
餐点平均价格: 【午餐】2,100日币 / 【晚餐】5,000日币
地址: 石川県金沢市此花町7-5-1  (地图)
了解更多

8. 三代目 鱼熊(东京・藏前)

Sandaimeuokuma cuisine
冬天正对时!来到日本一定要试试的螃解吃法教学&推荐餐厅
这是一间创业77年的鲜鱼料理专门店。将河豚或毛蟹等严选高级食材料理成简单朴实的家庭风味正是它最大的卖点。招牌料理的「特级大毛蟹(6,800日币)」,为了不错失螃蟹的鲜甜而采用清蒸的方式调理。多汁高雅的甘甜蟹肉搭配上浓郁的蟹膏,不管来多少都吃的下。也可以请店员帮忙剥好螃蟹,轻松简单享用螃蟹美味。另外这道加入满满蟹肉的「奶油螃蟹可乐饼(1,000日币)」也非常受欢迎,酥脆的外皮与饱满的奶油内馅交织成令人怀念的风味。

三代目 鱼熊

营业时间: 【平日】17:00~22:30 (22:00后停止点单) 【周六】17:00~21:30
休息日: 周日・国定假日
餐点平均价格: 10,000 日币
地址: 東京都台東区蔵前3-20-5  (地图)
了解更多

9. 牡蛎×螃蟹吃到饱 牡蛎BARU丸一 上野中央通店(东京・上野)

9. 牡蛎×螃蟹吃到饱 牡蛎BARU丸一 上野中央通店(东京・上野)
冬天正对时!来到日本一定要试试的螃解吃法教学&推荐餐厅
在这里,您可以享用到契约渔港新鲜直送的美味牡蛎与螃蟹。招牌的「烤吧!畅吃烧烤牡蛎与螃蟹(每人2,999日币)」,竟然提供了畅吃整只清蒸螃蟹!整只清蒸的螃蟹也让人大饱眼福。在这里可以让人尽情享受弹牙的牡蛎与螃蟹美食。其他还有像是「3种吃看看比比看◎生牡蛎3种拼盘(999日币)」和「浓郁牡蛎起司焗烤(999日币)」等,丰富的牡蛎料理也是其特徵之一。另外还有丰富酒类的喝到饱方案,非常适合想要大吃大喝的朋友。

牡蛎×螃蟹吃到饱 牡蛎BARU丸一 上野中央通店

营业时间: 17:00~00:00
休息日: 无休 ※元旦前后休店
餐点平均价格: 2,980 日币
地址: 東京都台東区上野4-8-9 OAKビル3F (地图)
了解更多

10. 活鱼・螃蟹料理 矶平(大坂・寝屋川市)

Katsugyokaniryoriisohei cuisine
冬天正对时!来到日本一定要试试的螃解吃法教学&推荐餐厅
这是一间可以品尝到日本全国各地当季鲜鱼及螃蟹料理的名店。木头打造的店内空间令人感到十分放松,还可以根据需求选择吧台或日式暖炉座位的包间等。基本上螃蟹料理都是以套餐型式提供,像是「螃蟹全餐(5,800日币)」,就是一道包含螃蟹刺身、醋渍螃蟹、炙烤螃蟹、螃蟹天妇罗的超值套餐。您可以在此一次享用到生吃、烧烤、酥炸等吃法,种类丰富的日本酒及烧酒也很推荐哦。

活鱼・螃蟹料理 矶平

营业时间: 【週日・國定假日】17:00~00:00 (23:00后停止点单) 
【週二~六】17:00~02:00 (01:00后停止点单)
休息日: 周一
餐点平均价格: 6,000日币  /  4000日币~(各种宴会套餐)
地址: 大阪府寝屋川市東大利町3-4 (地图)
了解更多
请尽情品尝冬季最肥美的螃蟹好滋味。
免责声明: 所有资讯是依据当时情况而刊载

Keywords

Publish-date: Sep 09 2019 Update-date: Sep 15 2019
Author: SAVOR JAPAN

请按赞并分享

Explore Restaurants By Area

A Guide on How to Eat Crabs and Recommended Restaurants in Japan

Publish-date: Jan 20 2019 Update-date: Jan 30 2019
Author: SAVOR JAPAN

Like and Share us

A Guide on How to Eat Crabs and Recommended Restaurants in Japan

Crab is a popular winter food in Japan. It is loved for its tender texture and refined sweetness. This article will provide some basic trivia on crabs and information on how they are eaten, followed by a list of 10 restaurants across the country where you can try some delicious crab dishes.

Different Types of Crabs Eaten in Japan

Different Types of Crabs Eaten in Japan
Red king crab, snow crab, and horsehair crab are the 3 most popular species of crab eaten in Japan. Firstly, the red king crab, true to its name, can be distinguished by its large size. Although the meat is quite dense, it has a light taste, so it's recommended for those who are after quantity. Secondly, the snow crab. It has fewer thorny parts than other species, and has long legs, which is why it is sometimes called queen crab. In Japan, there are different brands of snow crabs across the country, each with a distinctive name by which it is known. For example, snow crab from Fukui Prefecture is usually called Echizen-gani (Echizen crab), while Matsuba-gani (Matsuba crab) is the name given to crabs from Shimane and Tottori Prefectures. Snow crab has a distinctive, sweet flavor with strong umami (Japanese savory taste), and its innards are also deliciously rich. Last, but not least, is the horsehair crab. It is smaller than the above two, and, therefore, has less meat, but it has a strong sweetness as well as innards that are richer and deeper in flavor than any other crab.

Introduction on How to Eat Crabs - 1. Crab Sashimi (Includes Sushi)

Introduction on How to Eat Crabs - 1. Crab Sashimi (Includes Sushi)
A Guide on How to Eat Crabs and Recommended Restaurants in Japan
Crab sashimi is made with the meat from the legs of a crab with the shell peeled off. Snow crab is often used for sashimi. Leaving it in ice-cold water for less than a minute before consumption tightens up the meat, giving it a tender texture. Crab sashimi is sometimes eaten as nigiri-zushi (hand-rolled sushi), but kani-zushi is a true classic dish, even among crab cuisine. This is a dish of boiled crab meat pulled apart into pieces and placed on a bed of vinegared rice. With the delicious combination of the sweetness of the crab and the vinegared rice, it is no wonder it's such a popular dish.

 2. Crab Hot Pot (Includes Crab Shabu)

 2. Crab Hot Pot (Includes Crab Shabu)
A Guide on How to Eat Crabs and Recommended Restaurants in Japan
Kani nabe (crab hot pot) is a dish of crab, vegetables, and other ingredients simmered together. The dashi (broth), full of crab flavor, has a refined and luxurious taste. The trick is to take the crab out first and eat it once the soup comes to a boil. If the crab is overcooked, the meat becomes tough. Kani-shabu (crab parboiled with vegetables), made with crab that is fresh enough to eat raw, is also popular. The crab meat is briefly swished through dashi produced from kelp or other ingredients, dipped in a mixture of soy sauce and vinegar, and eaten. Try changing the duration that you cook the crab for, and you’ll be able to enjoy a variety of textures from having it rare, medium, or any other way you like!

 3. Grilled Crab

 3. Grilled Crab
To make yaki-gani (grilled crab), the crab is cut into different parts and grilled over charcoal. It is an aromatic dish that allows the diner to experience the umami of the crab as it is. It is recommended to try it with a bit of lemon or sudachi (a kind of Japanese citrus fruit) juice to enhance the sweetness of the crab. When seared, the crab innards become melty, and the flavor becomes even deeper. Dipping the crab meat in the innards is also a superb way of enjoying yaki-gani. This dish goes great with a few drinks!

 4. Boiled Crab

 4. Boiled Crab
Yude-gani (boiled crab) is made by boiling an entire crab. It may seem like a simple way of eating crab, but it actually requires careful attention to the finest details, as the flavors completely change depending on how long it is boiled for or how much salt is added. Great skill is required to determine how to cook the crab just by looking at it and considering the weather of the day or the size and freshness of the crab. This is why, in order to guarantee that you get a nice yude-gani, you should try it at a restaurant. Thanks to the perfect seasoning of the dish by professionals, the boiled crab has a salty flavor, and can be eaten as is. However, it is often eaten dipped in a sauce called “kani-su”. It is a slightly sweet sauce with soy sauce and vinegar as the base, and it brings out the umami of the crab.

1. Kyodo Ryori Tei Sugi no Me Main Store (Susukino, Hokkaido)

1. Kyodo Ryori Tei Sugi no Me Main Store (Susukino, Hokkaido)
A Guide on How to Eat Crabs and Recommended Restaurants in Japan
This is a restaurant where you can savor Hokkaido cuisine in a stone storehouse built around 100 years ago. They procure fresh produce every day from all corners of Hokkaido, such as crabs, fish, meat, and vegetables. These seasonal ingredients are cooked in the best possible way and served. Out of all their crab dishes, the [Horsehair Crab Sashimi] (from 3,200 JPY) in particular is a recommendation. As they only use crabs with lots of meat, reservations are required at least 2 days in advance, but it is a dish that is well worth trying if you want to experience the sweetness of the tender horsehair crab. The [Crab Kaiseki Yotei Course] (10 items, 10,000 JPY (plus tax)) is also popular and features various crab dishes.

Kyodo Ryori Tei Sugi no Me Main Store

Open: [Weekday/Saturday/Day before holiday] 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm (last order 10:30 pm)
Closed: None
Average price: [Dinner] 10,000 JPY
Access: Three minute walk from Susukino Station on subway Nanboku Line .
Address: Minami Gojonishi 5, Chuo-ku, Sapporo-shi, Hokkaido (Map)
More Details
 Reservation 

2. Hakodate Kaiyo-tei Main Branch (Goryokaku-Koen-Mae, Hokkaido)

2. Hakodate Kaiyo-tei Main Branch (Goryokaku-Koen-Mae, Hokkaido)
A Guide on How to Eat Crabs and Recommended Restaurants in Japan
At this izakaya (Japanese pub), customers can savor the various seafood of Hokkaido. In addition to squid, sea urchin, Okhotsk Atka mackerel, and more, they also have horsehair crab and red king crab. One of their most popular dishes is the [Fresh Boiled Crab] (from 1,980 JPY). The freshly boiled crab has tender meat, and the shell is full of innards. There are plenty of other a la carte dishes that bring out the juiciness of the crabs through deep frying, such as the [Red King Crab Tempura] (1,180 JPY) and [Crab Deep-fried in Shell] (600 JPY).

Hakodate Kaiyo-tei Main Branch

Open: 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed: Sunday *If a national holiday falls on a Sunday, closed on Monday instead
Average price: 3,800 JPY
Address: 7-5, Hon-cho, Hakodate-shi, Hokkaido (Map)
More Details

3. Ikkatei Tabiji (Hakodate, Hokkaido)

3. Ikkatei Tabiji (Hakodate, Hokkaido)
A Guide on How to Eat Crabs and Recommended Restaurants in Japan
This casual restaurant serves up items like kaisen-don (rice bowl dish with seafood) and fish set meals that make use of Hokkaido’s seafood. Of course, they have plenty of crab cuisine as well, and from sashimi and boiled crab to grilled crab, they will prepare fresh crab according to your preference. Their [Crab Gratin] (630 JPY) is somewhat of a specialty here, and is a recommended item among their crab dishes. It is a dish made with plenty of crab procured from a shop that they run, and is topped with white sauce and cheese. The sweetness of the crab and the saltiness of the hot cheese match perfectly, and it is sure to warm you to the core.

Ikkatei Tabiji

Open: 5:00 am - 3:00 pm *Open 6:00 am - 2:00 pm from end of October to end of April
Closed: None
Average price: 840 JPY
Address: Donburi Yokocho Market, 9-15, Wakamatsu-cho, Hakodate-shi, Hokkaido (Map)
More Details

4. Datemachi MISATO (Kotodai-Koen, Miyagi)

4. Datemachi MISATO (Kotodai-Koen, Miyagi)
A Guide on How to Eat Crabs and Recommended Restaurants in Japan
This restaurant serves everything from horsehair crab to local ingredients such as abalone and beef tongue. The fresh [Horsehair Crab] (from 3,500 JPY) is procured from Hokkaido, and the meat is broken up into pieces and served with plenty of crab innards. Crab innards, which have a rich sweetness like sea urchin, are the perfect accompaniment to sake and shochu (both types of Japanese alcohol). They also have a large selection of a la carte items made with high-grade ingredients, including the luxurious [Abalone Grilled with Butter or Steamed with Sake] (from 3,000 JPY), which is full of the rich aroma of the seashore, and the [Foie Gras Grilled with Saikyo Miso] (1,200 JPY), which is cooked slowly over charcoal.

Datemachi MISATO

Open: [Weekdays, Saturday, Day before National Holidays] Dinner 6:00 pm - 3:00 am (L.O. 2:00 am)
[Sunday, National Holidays] Dinner 6:00 pm - 12:00 am (L.O. 11:00 pm)
Closed: Irregular
Average price: 5,000 JPY *Dinner courses from 3,000 JPY
Address: 1F, Kuniso Bldg., 2-10-21, Kokubun-cho, Aoba-ku, Sendai-shi, Miyagi (Map)
More Details

5. Takinokawa - Treat with Local Fish from Echizencho Fishing Port - Fukui Miyuki branch (Fukui, Fukui)

5. Takinokawa - Treat with Local Fish from Echizencho Fishing Port - Fukui Miyuki branch (Fukui, Fukui)
A Guide on How to Eat Crabs and Recommended Restaurants in Japan
Located close to Fukui's Echizen Port, this restaurant is known for procuring carefully selected and super fresh fish not just once, but twice a day. In the winter, customers can try Echizen crab, which is famous all over Japan. Try the [Echizen Crab Sashimi] (from 8,000 JPY) served as is to experience its tender and moist texture, which is a testimony to its freshness. The [Rice Bowl Dish with Seared Echizen Crab and Innards] (from 10,000 JPY), on the other hand, is a superb dish that you can only have here. The process of lightly searing it deepens the rich flavor of the crab in this dish.

Takinokawa - Treat with Local Fish from Echizencho Fishing Port - Fukui Miyuki branch

Open: [Tuesday - Sunday, National Holidays, Day before National Holidays] Lunch 11:00 am - 2:00 pm (L.O. 1:30 pm) / Dinner 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm (L.O. 9:30 pm)
Closed: Monday
Average price: [Dinner] 8,000 JPY / [Lunch] 1,500 JPY
Access: 7 minutes by car from Fukui Station on JR Hokuriku Main Line
Address: 4-12-1 Miyuki, Fukui, Fukui (Map)
More Details
 Reservation 

6. Masuyone (Tsuruga, Fukui)

6. Masuyone (Tsuruga, Fukui)
A Guide on How to Eat Crabs and Recommended Restaurants in Japan
This is a popular restaurant managed directly by a fishmonger, where you can savor super fresh seafood. The menu features a wide selection of dishes including kaisen-don, meal sets, a la carte dishes, and courses. They also offer a variety of crab cuisine that let you enjoy the natural flavor of the crab, with some popular options being [Kani-don] (rice bowl dish with crab) (2,700 JPY) and [Steam-grilled Buttered Snow Crab] (1,620 JPY). If you want to eat as much crab as possible, the [Crab Course] (8,400 JPY) is recommended. The course includes boiled crab, grilled crab, crab hot-pot, and rice gruel with crab, along with a sashimi assortment of other seafood.

Masuyone

Open: 10:30 am - 6:00 pm *Customers who reserve courses can be accommodated during the hours of 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed: Irregular
Average price: 2,000 JPY
Address: Nihonkai Sakanamachi, 1-1531, Wakaba-cho, Tsuruga-shi, Fukui (Map)
More Details

7. Daimyo Jaya (Kanazawa, Ishikawa)

7. Daimyo Jaya (Kanazawa, Ishikawa)
A Guide on How to Eat Crabs and Recommended Restaurants in Japan
At this restaurant, customers can enjoy refined Japanese cuisine made with seasonal ingredients. Inside its formal Japanese interiors, you can savor the kaiseki (Japanese banquet cuisine with alcohol) of Kaga cuisine, which is the regional cuisine of Kanazawa. The [Kani Kaiseki] (12,600 JPY) is available only in the winter and features various crab dishes, including sashimi, grilled crab, hot pot, tempura, boiled crab, and more. It is sure to make you a fan of crab cuisine! Their [Kaga Kaiseki] (6,300 JPY) comes with charcoal-grilled crab and is a popular option that allows you to try both crab and Kaga cuisine for a reasonable price.

Daimyo Jaya

Open: Lunch 11:30 am - 2:00 pm, Dinner 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm (L.O. 9:30 pm)
Closed: Irregular
Average price: [Dinner] 5,000 JPY / [Lunch] 2,100 JPY
Address: 7-5-1, Konohana-machi, Kanazawa-shi, Ishikawa (Map)
More Details

8. Sandaime Uokuma (Kuramae, Tokyo)

8. Sandaime Uokuma (Kuramae, Tokyo)
A Guide on How to Eat Crabs and Recommended Restaurants in Japan
This restaurant specializing in fish cuisine has been in business for 77 years. They are known for their home-style flavors created with carefully selected, high-grade, quality ingredients such as pufferfish and horsehair crab. Their signature item [Premium Large Horsehair Crab] (6,800 JPY) is steamed, rather than boiled, to ensure to keep the umami. The rich and juicy innards, which have a refined sweetness, is so delicious that you'd be able to eat endless amounts of it. You can ask the staff to peel the shell for you, so you can simply enjoy the crab without all the hassle. [Crab Cream Croquette] (1,000 JPY) is another popular dish and contains a generous amount of crab meat. The crispy coating and the crab cream that pours forth has a wonderfully mild flavor.

Sandaime Uokuma

Open: [Weekdays] 5:00 pm - 10:30 pm (L.O. 10:00 pm)
[Saturday] 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Closed: Sunday, National Holidays
Average price: 10,000 JPY
Address: 3-20-5, Kuramae, Taito-ku, Tokyo (Map)
More Details

9. MARUICHI Ueno Chuo-dori Branch (Ueno, Tokyo)

9. MARUICHI Ueno Chuo-dori Branch (Ueno, Tokyo)
A Guide on How to Eat Crabs and Recommended Restaurants in Japan
At this restaurant, you can enjoy oysters, crabs, and other seafood procured directly from contracted fishing ports. Their signature [All-You-Can-Eat Steamed Oyster and Crab] (2,999 JPY for 1 person) allows customers to eat as much as they want of crab that has been steamed whole. Because it contains a whole crab, it looks great, too. Enjoy the tender oyster and crab to your heart's content. They also have a selection of oyster cuisine, such as [Assortment of 3 Kinds of Oysters] (999 JPY) and [Rich Oyster and Cheese Gratin] (999 JPY). They have a wide range of drink menu as well, along with an all-you-can-drink plan, so this restaurant is recommended for those who want to eat and drink a lot.

MARUICHI Ueno Chuo-dori Branch

Open: 5:00 pm - 12:00 am
Closed: None *Closed at the beginning and end of the year (December 31 and January 1)
Average price: 2,980 JPY
Address: 3F, OAK Bldg., 4-8-9, Ueno, Taito-ku, Tokyo (Map)
More Details

10. Isohei (Neyagawashi, Osaka)

10. Isohei (Neyagawashi, Osaka)
A Guide on How to Eat Crabs and Recommended Restaurants in Japan
This is a famous restaurant where you can savor seasonal seafood from around the country, as well as crab cuisine. The restaurant facilitates with counter seats, horigotatsu (sunken kotatsu tables), and private rooms in the wooden interior so that you can choose your seating according to your preference. Their crab cuisine is mainly available as part of a course, and their [Crab Course] (5,800 JPY) is a great value option that comes with crab sashimi, crab marinated in vinegar, grilled crab, crab tempura, and more. This course cuisine is recommended for enjoying crab in its various cooking while comparing the flavors of the different types of sake and shochu that feature on their drinks menu.

Isohei

Open: [Sunday, National Holidays] 5:00 pm - 12:00 am (L.O. 11:00 pm)
[Tuesday - Saturday] 5:00 pm - 2:00 am (L.O. 1:00 am)
Closed: Monday
Average price: 6,000 JPY *Courses available from 4,000 JPY
Address: 3-4, Higashi Otoshi-cho, Neyagawa-shi, Osaka (Map)
More Details
Savor the umami of crab, which is in season in winter.
Disclaimer: All information is accurate at time of publication.
Publish-date: Jan 20 2019 Update-date: Jan 30 2019
Author: SAVOR JAPAN

Like and Share us

Explore Restaurants By Area

CONNECT